Image Alt


Holy Names College under the direction of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary affiliates with Assumption College.

Fr. Stanley Murphy, CSB establishes the Christian Culture Series to connect the Church with the contemporary world.

A new classroom building that would be later named Dillon Hall after Fr. Daniel Dillon, CSB is completed.

Assumption College becomes the largest affiliate college of the University of Western Ontario in London, Ontario.

St. Denis Hall is built to house Assumption College’s new gymnasium. The new facility is named in honour of Archbishop Denis O’Connor who passed away in 1911.

Bishop John Walsh places Assumption College under the leadership of the Basilian Fathers. Fr. Denis O’Connor arrives to become the new superior remaining in this post for twenty years.

The Order of St. Benedict (Benedictines) lead Assumption College for the next two years with Fr. Oswald Moosmueller, OSB as the new superior of the college.

Under the leadership of Fr. Joseph Malbos, CSB, Assumption College is incorporated into Upper Canada later to be the province of Ontario.

Assumption College officially opens and welcomes its first class of students. The Jesuits are named the administrators of the college with Fr. Pierre Point, SJ as the first superior. The Jesuits remain in control of Assumption College for seven months.